WISH-TV staff wins Associated Press awards

WISH-TV logo

INDIANAPOLIS (WISH) – The 24-Hour News 8 staff won several awards during Saturday night’s Indiana Associated Press Annual Dinner.

Best Reporter:
Second Place: WISH-TV, Troy Kehoe

Best Investigative Report:
WISH-TV, “A Question of Honor,” Karen Hensel, Doug Moon

Best Feature:
WISH-TV, “WWII Diaries,” David Barras

Best Enterprise Story:
Second Place, WISH-TV, “Tricky Taxes,” Troy Kehoe, Brett Bensley, John LeSage

Best Spot News Reporting:
WISH-TV, “Tornado Coverage,” Staff
Outstanding Weather Operation:
Second Place, WISH-TV, Forecast 8 Weather Team

Best Sports Report or Program:
WISH-TV, “Countdown to Kickoff,” Phil Nardiello, Anthony Calhoun

Best Sports Videography:
WISH-TV, “Football Fight,” Staff

Best Newscast:
Second Place, WISH-TV, “After the storm,” Leslie Wells

Best Website:

Best Community Impact:
Second Place, WISH-TV, “WISH Tree,” Jeff White

Best Continuous Coverage of a Single Event:
Second Place, WISH-TV, “David Bisard Trial,” Drew Blair, Kevin Hankins, Jason Thompson

blog comments powered by Disqus