24-Hour News 8 honored at SPJ awards

WISH-TV logo

INDIANAPOLIS (WISH) – WISH-TV was honored Friday night with several awards from the Society of Professional Journalists.

A list of winners is below:

  • Category: Continuing Coverage – 1st Place for David Bisard Trial
  • Category: Investigative Reporting – 1st Place for A Question of Honor
  • Category: Best Newscast – Officer Bradway Killed
  • Category: Breaking News Coverage for I-70 Pile-up
  • Category: Coverage of Government or Politics – Late Lawmakers
  • Category: News Videography – 2nd Place to Brett Bensley
  • Category: News Videography – 3rd Place to Deandra Taylor
  • Category: Sports Reporting – Honorable Mention for The Zone
  • Category: Business or Consumer Affairs Reporting – Honorable Mention for Tricky Taxes

WISHTV.com provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others and keep the conversation on topic and civil. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

blog comments powered by Disqus