Pro-Bowl to include 5 Colts players

(WISH Photo/ File photo)

INDIANAPOLIS (WISH) – Five Colts players will appear in the 2015 Pro-Bowl, according to an announcement by the NFL on Tuesday.

Players included Vontae Davis, T.Y. Hilton, Andrew Luck, Pat McAfee and Adam Vinatieri.

Two other Colts players, Mike Adams and D’Qwell Jackson, were picked as alternates.

This is the first time since 2010 that five players from the Indianapolis Colts have been named to the Pro Bowl in one season.

McAfee, Hilton and Davis received the honor for the first. Luck and Vinatieri have been picked three times each.

The Pro-Bowl is Sunday Jan. 25 and will be played at Phoenix Stadium in Glendale Arizona. provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others and keep the conversation on topic and civil. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s