Driver change for Coyne racing

Ryan Briscoe

INDIANAPOLIS (WISH) – Ryan Briscoe has replaced James Hinchcliffe for Schmidt-Peterson team, but owner Dale Coyne is making a change as well.

Carlos Huertas, who qualified his car in spot 18 last Sunday is out, replaced by Tristan Vautier.

Vautier qualified a Coyne car for James Davison.

No details yet on why the driver change. provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others and keep the conversation on topic and civil. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s