Indy 500 race made AJ Foyt who he is today

In a May 29, 1977, photo provided by Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Tony Hulman, left, and A.J. Foyt wave to fans during a victory lap after Foyt won his fourth Indianapolis 500 auto race in Indianapolis. (Indianapolis Motor Speedway via AP)

INDIANAPOLIS (WISH) – He is the only driver to win the Indianapolis 500, the Daytona 500, the 24 Hours of Daytona, and the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

24-Hour News 8’s Derek Daly sat down with AJ Foyt to talk about his Indy wins and more.

Watch the video above to check it out and watch exclusive web videos below.

Comments are closed.