MyINDY-TV 23 to broadcast 18 Chicago Blackhawks games this season

Patrick Kane
Chicago Blackhawks right wing Patrick Kane (88) reacts after scoring a goal against the Arizona Coyotes during the second period of an NHL hockey game Thursday, Feb. 23, 2017, in Chicago. (AP Photo/David Banks)

INDIANAPOLIS (WISH) — WISH-TV’s sister station MyINDY-TV 23 (WNDY), announced a broadcast partnership with WGN Sports to bring 18 Blackhawks hockey live broadcasts to Central Indiana viewers during the 2017-2018 season. The first game on MyINDY-TV 23 will be Saturday, October 10, 2017 at 8:30 p.m., with special pre game coverage beginning at 8:00 p.m.

“We’re proud to bring the winning tradition of Blackhawks hockey to MyINDY-TV,” said Randy Ingram, vice president and general manager for MyINDY-TV and WISH-TV. “The team begins their 90th regular season as defending division champs. They have sold out every home game for the last nine seasons. Now, Central Indiana viewers have a front row seat to hottest ticket in professional hockey.”

The 2017-2018 schedule of games on MyINDY-TV 23 is as follows:

Saturday, October 7:  Blackhawks vs Columbus 8:30 PM
Saturday, October 14:  Blackhawks vs Nashville 8:30 PM
Thursday, October 19:  Blackhawks vs Edmonton 8:30 PM
Saturday, November 4: Blackhawks @ Minnesota 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 11: Blackhawks @ Carolina 7:00 PM
Saturday, November 18:  Blackhawks @ Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Sunday, December 10:  Blackhawks vs Arizona 7:00 PM
Saturday, December 23:  Blackhawks @ New Jersey 7:00 PM
Sunday, December 31:  Blackhawks @ Calgary 8:30 PM
Sunday, January 7:  Blackhawks vs Edmonton 3:00 PM
Sunday, January 14:  Blackhawks vs Detroit 7:00 PM
Thursday, February 1:  Blackhawks @ Vancouver 10:00 PM
Saturday, February 17:  Blackhawks vs Washington 8:00 PM
Monday, February 19:  Blackhawks vs Los Angeles 8:00 PM
Tuesday, March 6:  Blackhawks vs Colorado 8:00 PM
Saturday, March 17:  Blackhawks @ Buffalo 1:00 PM
Saturday, March 24:  Blackhawks @ NY Islanders 7:00 PM
Saturday, April 7:  Blackhawks @ Winnipeg 7:00 PM